Dear Parker, Did you miss me?

Did you miss me?

I apologize for my language, but April sucked. I mean, it really sucked. There were some good things like a lovely trip to Paso Robles with my family, but there were a lot of stressful things that smacked me in the face in April.

Among many other things, my babies wait for me at Half Marathon Finish Lines. Enough Said. I’m not feeling particularly eloquent so I’m just going to leave it at that for now.

The crazy part is that while my activity level fell into the toilet, my weight loss went ok. Not fantastic, but OK. I was afraid that I was going to have SO much to backtrack and catch up but my overall results were pretty good – down 2.6 pounds.

I might not make my Mother’s Day goal. Might not. But, I’m well on the way so I’m anxious to see how close I get and I still think I’m breaking that cycle of each year, slowing gaining starting in March.

Weight Loss:

* 10 pounds by Mother’s Day, which will represent the half-way mark. -2.2 lbs this month, -5.6 lbs down, 4.4 to go.

* 25 pounds by Labor Day, which will be the lowest I’ve weighed since before I had kids. -2.2 lbs this month, -5.6 lbs down, 19.4 to go.

* 40 pounds by Martin Luther King Day, 2014. I can’t tell you the last time I weighed that little but it could be 21 years. -2.2 lbs this month, -5.6 lbs down, 34.4 to go.

Leave a comment