Dear Parker, No. 8

The week just was. There was a funeral, with a buffet (fresh fruits and veggies and Iittle bottles of water for the win!) We had multiple nights with multiple commitments – I drove to one meeting, Kev drove the opposite directions for the other. Then there was standing for 4 hours in the shade at a track meet… The good news was – we were outside! I may have tracked down a custodian and made a little bit of a wave in my very first ever volunteering opportunity at my son’s high school… but the custodian was very friendly and we got along well. I suspect that the lady throwing the fit has a low fit-throwing threshold. It wasn’t my fault at all. No, really. It wasn’t. I just happened to be there when she needed a target. I was more embarrassed for her than upset. Not worth it.

I had high hopes for this week. I really did. But I didn’t write this post last night and set it up to post this morning so that means I get to tell my morning drama. I jumped out of bed worried that I waited too late to get the little boys out of bed to get ready for school. In my rush, to top of my foot, near my ankle bone, hit this:

evilchest

 

Ignore the dust please. That thing in the lower lefthand corner is the comforter to give you some perspective of how little space I have there. But my foot hit that evil decorative hardware. It doesn’t even DO anything, it’s just decorative. I should probably ice this. I have quite the bump on the top of my foot. And it hurts.

I really hoped to get at least some short walks in this week so that I’d have done SOMETHING. Cross your fingers.

My Goals Summary & Update

Not-Entirely Off Season Training: For 16 weeks, walk 4 days a week, Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and one more, and I’ll consider myself successful with 75% completion.

No comment.

Weight Loss:

* 10 pounds by Mother’s Day, which will represent the half-way mark. -0.4 lbs this week, -4.2 lbs down, 5.8 to go.

* 25 pounds by Labor Day, which will be the lowest I’ve weighed since before I had kids. -0.4 lbs this week, -4.2 lbs down, 20.8 to go.

* 40 pounds by Martin Luther King Day, 2014. I can’t tell you the last time I weighed that little but it could be 21 years. -0.4 lbs this week, -4.2 lbs down, 35.4 to go.

0.4 lbs down! Got rid of that pesky gain last week, so I’ll take it! I admit – I was shocked, considering my activity level last week.

Leave a comment